Kario Fantasy Part 2 RKS

Kario Fantasy Part 2 RKS

I previously covered this store for the Kupra clothes, now I am doing so for the kario side of things. As mentioned last time they rebranded from R3D Studio to Rakshasa. There are nowhere near as many things for men as women and that is true here as well. Other than the shoes and little things like that I believe he is only missing one outfit with kario size. There is one that did not posses the kario size that he wishes did.

Viking Tunic Rowland: Beautiful outfit. This was their first release to include Kario I believe. One small dink for no alpha but that only really seems to matter for the armpit, mesh doesn’t always work well with those things, thankfully he has one that works from a different shirt for this. You can also set it as sleeveless, which like that does not need an alpha. It also adds some versatility to the outfit. Draco used this for ages as his outfit for role-play in a small role-play he engages in. He still uses it regularly at another sim he role-plays at.

Tunic Andor: This tunic is supposed to be for the kario flex setting for the body. However it works fine for the fit setting as well. I will ding RKS here for the included alphas, neither work for my friend on either setting with Kario, fortunately it fits well enough without though there is a slight clipping on the left shoulder. However not something likely to notice unless really go looking at an avatar. A sideways comment is this is sort of one of the faded outfits from RKS. This can be a good thing depending on the character you are role-playing. When I say that it is faded I mean the textures for the fabric give a more faded less vibrant appearance. For a commoner this is great, all depends on how you use things. Pants are from a different outfit.

Boots Gerd: Some nice boots not sure if they would be period accurate for any part of the medieval period. However for some fantasy or gorean sim I expect they would serve perfectly. I know that these serve Draco on one such sim just fine. Also RKS has several other boots some of which have some period accuracy that would be great. Though I am a novice on some of the accuracy stuff so take it with a grain of sale in some areas.

Knud: Ok this is my favorite of the guy stuff here just because of the recolor version of the tunic for knud. Pants are good, good alphas for this, the shirt/tunic has sleeve options, the colors aren’t faded, I could even see it working for a noble outfit especially in certain parts of the medieval era. And then they added a version with designs in the main fabric! I could kiss the creator for this detail. It is an amazing detail and completely reasonable to see on noble clothing. I look forward to more clothes like this for both sides. Even after buying the fatpack the event exclusive for Fantasy Faire with this detail was worth every linden in my eyes. Keep it up Rakshasa!

We are both looking forward to more releases from Rakshasa for either kupra or kario. He has his eyes on their recent bracers release Which he will probably buy at some point. However he definitely needs to find some good male poses especially with a medieval theme to them. While not in time for this post he did get a new outfit from them for this month’s We ❤ RP event. Only a few more days left for it at the event discount.

Questions about anything in the photos feel free to ask in the comments section. I am attempting to release a post at least once a week. Please subscribe to keep up with them. I hope you find these useful.

Leave a comment